New Magknits is up (finally!)

Looks like I’ll be adding the Rivendell hat to my hat knitting for Mom. She gets the fake isle next Saturday for Mother’s Day. I’m pretty sure I have some handspun I can knit the Rivendell with.
rivendell2.jpg
Brigid looks interesting but more trouble than it’s worth. The best commuter hint ever is located in the pattern for the Reduce, Reuse, Recycle bag. The designer says:

“It is easiest to cut bags when you are in a comfy chair and not distracted. Most of my knitting is accomplished while on the bus. I found that a great way to keep people from sitting next to me on the bus was to be slicing a plastic bag into a giant strip. If I was talking to myself at the same time I was guaranteed to be the only person sitting on my own!”

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ks75852
    May 01, 2007 @ 15:10:59

    Hah, I can just picture someone cutting plastic bags and talking to theirself on the bus.

    Reply

  2. Chris
    May 01, 2007 @ 15:22:33

    Cool hat! No kidding about the sittin on her own. Thanks for the heads up on Magknits – I guess no April issue, eh?

    Reply

Leave a comment