Ok so we were talking

during Friday Night Knit Night I think is was. And Famous Jessica and I both fessed up to the fact that we hadn’t even touched the roving we bought last year at the Packwood Mountain Festival. So when I got home I grabbed a bunch out of the roving stash.packwood-roving.jpg
The next day I decided that I would bring it to the cabin on Friday to spin over the weekend. Last night I thought it would be nice to predraft, oh say about half of it in preparation for spinning. Oh no. Lookie what happened tonight!
packwood-singles.jpg
The part you can’t see of the singles looks like wild flowers. Now… do I Navaho ply or try to spin at the same weight and do regular play on this one? I’m excited to see the results!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dave Daniels
    May 01, 2007 @ 10:32:35

    Mmmm, pretty. So much for JUST predrafting. (That happene to me every time.) I’m all for 2-plying, but that’s just me. Maybe do a couple of yards of each to see how you’ll like it.

    Reply

  2. Chris
    May 01, 2007 @ 12:30:17

    Sunny happy springy yarn!

    Reply

  3. heideho
    May 01, 2007 @ 13:25:28

    I’m so excited that you’re bringing your wheel! I’ve never seen anybody spin on one in real life. The yarn is looking very happy. I have no idea what Navaho plying is, but I say go for it!

    Reply

  4. Jessica
    May 02, 2007 @ 02:50:27

    I still don’t think I’m famous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

