Hello hello plink plink, anyone there?

There’s been knitting going on. Not much spinning. Some spindling. Lots of dog walking. Here’s all the news you’ve probably missed:

Rufus and Ruby are just fine. Older but fine. They spend their days sleeping in nooks cranny’s and the cat tree so no recent pictures.

Juneau is now 15 months old, 33″ at the withers, and a skinny 104 lbs as of yesterday. Juneau and I take Rally class on Tuesdays. We know all the moves but still need to work on shaping. Need to get Juneau to look at me rather than the treat in my hand. The treat does help though… She naps more now so it’s during those times I get small knitting projects done.

Knitting Hubby and I are doing just fine!

Due to the Empire Builder train arriving 13 hours late on our Portland Yarn Crawl day in December, we went in January instead. Great weather, great company!


And the knitting. Took me almost two years to finish my Noro Striped Scarf. Why? Because it was gawd awful boring and since I paid $$$ for Noro Silk Garden I couldn’t get my self to just toss the thing.

During Christmas I knit a few hats for presents. One Felicity and one watch cap. No pictures of those because I wrapped them up before I thought about it. Since then I’ve done two more Felicity, one for Rachel

And one for myself just to see how bad the yarn really was. It didn’t come out too bad.

You notice there are no large knitting projects. I have the yarn and patterns for a few sweaters laid out. (not to mention the ones in knitting bags that I should finish sometime…) But right now between Juneau nap and stop light knitting I’m not doing too bad. I’m at about the 35% mark on a Baktus in Noro Silk Garden Sock. A much better choice than socks I think for that yarn. And somewhere in the house I have a Multnomah shawl. I say somewhere because I had to do a quick hide when Juneau tried to grab it and now I don’t remember where it is. I think it’s about at the 50% mark and last I looked at it I was thinking I should have gone up a needle size or three, thinking of starting it over.

And the biggest and best news of all? Graham and Rachel are getting married! August 26 at a winery on the west side.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. heideho
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 17:32:40

    Hooray! I’m glad to see you again!

    Reply

  2. cheap tankless electric water heater
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 05:45:07

    Everything is very open with a clear clarification of the challenges.
    It wass definitely informative. Your websiite is extremely helpful.
    Thank you for sharing!

    Reply

  3. sears camping gear
    Sep 28, 2013 @ 03:54:41

    Spot on with this write-up, I actually believe this site needs a lot more attention.

    I’ll probably be back again to see more, thanks for the
    advice!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

