Dreaming

Yes, last night I had a long dream about knitting. That was the subject matter of the dream, just knitting. Last week I had a dream about spindling. Now, what could this mean? I’m certainly not knitting or spinning during my waking hours.

Juneau tried to wake Ruby up from a nap yesterday by giving her a bath (house rules for Juneau – kisses only) and lost the battle. Juneau now has an inch long scratch on her nose. Does that teach her a lesson? No.

It was nasty windy all weekend and Juneau and I didn’t make it up Badger Mountain. We love those walks (until it gets to hot to do them) So long river walks were in order. I usually take her to the Richland park paths, Knitting Hubby takes her later in the day to the Kennewick park paths. Sunday morning she got me up early enough to watch CBS Sunday Morning, which I was glad of since I tend to forget it’s on. A cup of coffee and the paper read, we left for the dog park. Since she is a Great Dane pup and can’t be running hard and long until she is an adult, we can never stay too long. When we arrived there were only two other dogs (standard poodles) for Juneau to play with and they mostly just moseyed around for 15 minutes. Then the flood gates opened! People were showing up with 2-4 dogs each. So another 10 minutes of Juneau greeting every one. Ball play? Not much. Running? Nope. Socializing for 30 minutes? That’s what it was all about!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    May 03, 2010 @ 14:02:44

    Silly Juneau! You’d think she’d figure it out, what with the claw-backed reinforcement!

    Reply

  2. Becky
    May 05, 2010 @ 08:00:27

    That is one lanky pup!

    Reply

  3. heideho
    May 12, 2010 @ 06:21:05

    I love the little white tip at the end of her tail! You’re a good doggy mom.

    Reply

  4. Jeanne
    May 23, 2010 @ 14:33:08

    Sounds like a great doggy day – I wish we could take Penny to a dog park but she’s a little rough around other dogs she doesn’t know

    Reply

  5. Honey the Great Dane
    Jun 09, 2010 @ 15:44:13

    Wow, Juneau – I can’t believe how much you’ve grown!! 😉

    You’re right about Lucille – you guys could be cousins! How interesting – I never knew that you had Italian bloodlines. I love the tip at the end of your tail too! 🙂

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

    Reply

Leave a Reply

