“Are you alive??”

That’s the question my friend Karen asked to all my email addresses. It brought me to my senses, and I looked at the last date I’d posted to my blog. Oh my, a record amount of time has passed and that’s not a good thing. Dear “little” Juneau takes up every second of spare time that we have. She’s a love but she does take up a lot of our time! Rufus and Ruby are taking her more in stride. There’s a time every evening that Juneau lays on the carpet a few feet from Rufus and they stare at each other for 10 minutes. No telling what they’re thinking.

I knit on Tuesdays at lunch (we reserve a conference room at work and a group of us knit for an hour) and at Friday Night Knit Night. My new Wolf Pup should arrive soon but I know it will be a while before I can get back to weaving full time. My Mighty Wolf is has some left over warp on it that I pass a weft through every once in a while so I don’t forget how. I’ve been toying with the idea to warp up one of my lap looms or rigid heddles and weaving. At least I could throw one to some place safe if I needed to hop up quick and pull Juneau out of the cat tree. (don’t even ask….). Spinning only seems to get done at our monthly get together.

Juneau is getting so big so fast. And makes the cats look like very tiny kitties! She is now eating about 4 cups of dog food and steals at least 1/2 cup of cat food per day.

I promise that next time I blog I will show photos of works in progress….Hang in there with me!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jeanne
    Feb 04, 2010 @ 18:21:59

    Glad to see you back – and Juneau is so cute (so big!) – what a great picture!

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Feb 05, 2010 @ 10:22:39

    I hope you get a picture of the nightly staredown picture sometime!

    Reply

  3. heideho
    Feb 06, 2010 @ 21:38:55

    When will she be big enough to ride?

    Reply

  4. heideho
    Feb 18, 2010 @ 18:47:38

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY SUSAN!

    Reply

  5. Honey the Great Dane
    Feb 28, 2010 @ 16:18:59

    Oh, you must get more photos of Juneau so we can see her growing up!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

