I think I need time lapse technology

I’m beginning to think that time lapse photography would be the only way I could portrait that Juneau is growing over night. I could mount a camera at her food bowl or next to Rufus or Ruby and have it snap a pic every time she visited.

That little red corduroy jacket that covered her tail by two inches when we brought her home? Grew out of that a long time ago. I just measured and it is now 8.5 inches too short. She is about 17.5 wiggly inches at her withers (highest part of her shoulder). She gained 2 pounds last week between her Monday weigh in and her Thursday AKC STAR Puppy program. We do a weigh in each Monday. I should plot this!
Dec 20 – Breeder’s scale 16 lbs
Dec 22- Vets office walk on scale14.8 lbs
Dec 28 – Vets office 18.4 lbs
Jan 4 – Vet’s office 22.6 lbs
Jan 11 – Vet’s office 26.4 lbs
Jan 14 – Vet’s office 28.4 lbs

Rufus and Ruby are holding their own. Each makes sure they take turns in my lap while wild sister is napping. Today was the calmest day the three of them have spent together.

Sold my Lendrum DT last week d got it shipped to it’s new owner in Racine WI. The WooLee Winder had been sold a month ago. I took advantage of Bountiful’s 20% Schacht sale and ordered a Wolf Pup. I probably won’t have time to weave on it for a year but the 20% off the 2009 price was such a steal that I couldn’t pass it up. I’m knitting a few stitches here and there. We’ll be putting Knitting Hubby’s Schacht Matchless spinning wheel up for sale and he’ll be ordering something new soon.

Back to making dinner – Chicken Satay!!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Jan 18, 2010 @ 07:05:53

    Yikes. She’s growing so fast! How big will she end up?

    Reply

  2. Rae
    Jan 18, 2010 @ 07:31:07

    ’bout time we got some updated pictures! We were talking about how we hadn’t seen any new ones at Knit Nite! Missed ya!

    Reply

  3. Becky
    Jan 18, 2010 @ 08:00:32

    I might be interested some info about the Schacht…

    Reply

  4. Jeanne
    Jan 19, 2010 @ 15:32:58

    Yikes – I can’t believe how fast she’s growing!

    Glad to hear that the kitties are holding their own – Penny is starting to learn to play nice here too….

    Reply

  5. karen
    Jan 23, 2010 @ 13:02:46

    Your new puppy is ADORABLE!!

    Reply

  6. Kathleen
    Feb 01, 2010 @ 08:38:15

    I’d like some information on Knitting Hubby’s wheel, if you have some time.

    Reply

    • kitkatknit
      Feb 01, 2010 @ 09:00:34

      I have one person in front of you. It’s a double treadle, I think he has three bobbins, and the lazy Kate. It’s not up for sale yet, prob later this week. I’ll keep in touch.

      Susan

      Sent from my iPhone

      Reply

  7. carol
    Feb 03, 2010 @ 09:30:36

    Totally interested in your Matchless….put me on the list. Carol

    Reply

  8. Honey the Great Dane
    Feb 04, 2010 @ 15:09:49

    Hee! Hee! We know all about the growing that Dane pups do!! When I was that age, I was putting on about 2kg (4.5lbs) a week and my humans just couldn’t believe it! 🙂 It will level off when you reach about 6 months and you’ll grow abit more slowly…

    Slobbersm,
    Honey the Great Dane

    Reply

Leave a Reply

