PDX Redeux

Where did the last week go? I am so far behind with the ol’ holiday thing. Need to finish a toe on a pair of socks. Like 10 minutes worth of work but I am no longer entertained with these socks so it’s taking a bit too long. I need to pack it and a few other things and get them mailed off.

I have some BFL Spunky Eclectic on the Majacraft. I have a hat I should start. I have a couple scarves in various states of knit. Only the hat is for Christmas.

Graham and Rachel are coming home for early Christmas and will be here (providing they make all their flights) late Dec 15 through mid day Dec 20. A short visit but all they could afford both time and money wise. Any other days and their travel costs would have gone way up. We are so looking forward to seeing them!

Friday Knitting Hubby and I drove the Mini to Portland to have a check-up and a break job done. We had the shuttle service drop us off at 11th and Alder. From there we moseyed up 11th and I took KH to Dublin Bay. Lucky me, they still had a few skein of the Edgewater colorway in the Lornes Laces so he bought me replacement sock yarn. We pretty much retraced my steps from last Saturday, even having lunch at the Deschutes.

Yesterday we got our promised first snow of the season. I first noticed a few flakes a little after 9 am. You really had to look. Very fine snow ended a bit after dark this afternoon. All in all we got an inch at our house. I dug us out and drove over to Sahara Pizza to pick up a pie for dinner. We hadn’t had pizza since late spring.

Today we wished bon voyage and bonne vie to Lisa and Kurt. We all K2tog for a last time before they leave. They’re moving Thursday to Virginia for Kurt’s new job. We’re going to miss them.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kmkat
    Dec 13, 2009 @ 20:18:39

    I was just admiring Edgewater colorway of LLaces today. Pretty!

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Dec 14, 2009 @ 11:27:24

    It really does feel like the holiday is sneaking up on us, doesn’t it?!

    Reply

  3. Jeanne
    Dec 14, 2009 @ 19:08:01

    I know just how you feel on the socks – I’m trying to finish my last and I’d rather do anything else.

    Yay for Graham and Rachel’s visit – I hope you have a wonderful time!

    Reply

  4. Miss T
    Dec 17, 2009 @ 06:41:06

    Behind here, too. Hang in there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

