It was in the cards

I forgot to tell you about my Yarn Train purchases. I was able to get a skein of Harrisville Designs Highlands wool on super sale. It goes into my woven blanket w/mixed warp stash. My other purchase? Two skeins of Lornas Laces in the most beautiful Edgewater colorway. No sooner did I show it to the Knitting Hubby and he swept it away to be in his stash. Let’s just call it an early birthday or Christmas present. I didn’t have it long enough to get attached to it!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Dec 07, 2009 @ 12:20:01

    Oh, that skein is gorgeous!

    Reply

  2. heideho
    Dec 07, 2009 @ 17:24:10

    You demonstrated more self-restraint than a priest in a whore-house. WTG!

    Reply

  3. Dave Daniels
    Dec 07, 2009 @ 19:44:53

    Having met KH, I can actually see that happening it.

    Reply

  4. Jeanne
    Dec 11, 2009 @ 04:49:30

    Pretty colorway – and how nice you are to let him take it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

