R&R blog take over

Momma says I can show some pictures of us since we have new readers that want to know more about us. Sorry old readers but these pictures are repeats.

My name is Ruby, I’m 9 years old but Momma still calls me Kitten Girl. My hobbies are bird watching, bathing, playing in the cat jungle gym, grooming, napping, bathing and getting brushin’s. I live with my Momma, Daddy and my bio-daddy Rufus in south central Washington State where the Yakima River meets the Columbia River.

This is Rufus my bio-daddy. He’s over 13 years old and used to be something like a male model. Or I guess it was called Supreme Grand Champion show cat and stud daddy. His hobbies couch surfing, watching sports on TV with our humans, and an occasional romp in the snow with his big old furry feet.

This is our boy’s dog Teddy (or Theodore). He is half corgi and half yellow lab. We call him a corgidor. (Teddy has a cousin named Oli that is a corgi collie that lives in Cincinnati. So would that be a corglie??) He lives in Cambridge MA. He used to live in Seattle WA but boy and boy’s GF moved away last summer. We miss our boy something terrible!! We’d miss Teddy more but we only got to meet him one time the day he was adopted. He has good adventures at a place Momma calls Poop Park, just down the street from where he lives. His hobbies are chasing other dogs that are running with sticks, getting treats from his Kong toys, napping and going on great walks in their neighborhood.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Dec 01, 2009 @ 12:40:30

    What a great post, Ruby! I call Mayhem Kitten Girl, too.

    Reply

  2. Jeanne
    Dec 02, 2009 @ 17:45:51

    Rufus and Ruby are so beautiful (and Teddy is cute too!)

    Reply

  3. heideho
    Dec 02, 2009 @ 18:17:20

    Ruby, you look so very much like your dad! Neither of you look a day over 4. Your servant is coming to visit our servant this weekend and they’re going riding in a scary, scary thing called a “van”. Usually I gets poked, weighed and things put in unmentionable places when I ride in the van. Hopefully that won’t happen to your human. You are very brave to play with a woofie. Your friend, Bonny.

    p.s., there’s a new kitty here, named Roxie, who I’d like to send home to you. She chases me and is scary.

    Reply

  4. heideho
    Dec 02, 2009 @ 18:17:53

    pps, I think she’s the debbil.

    Reply

  5. stacy
    Dec 04, 2009 @ 15:48:25

    Thanks for introducing us to your adorable crew!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

