Bundling for Beantown

We leave Wednesday at 0’dark thirty and the only thing I’ve actually packed are my knitting projects, the new Spin-off (that I’ve hid from myself), my camera kit bag and a TSA approved sized Germ-X. We’re headed to visit Graham and Rachel for Graham’s 23rd birthday and to play tourist for 8 days. I need to answer back a couple of Twitter friends that have invited us to knit meet-ups. And take notes on what restaurants they are suggesting!

My two main traveling projects will be a Cherry Garcia cowl in the brineshrimp magenta bulky I just finished spinning. The other? It will be a pair of Knucks out of either the blue/green handspun or the heathery blues to browns handspun. My fall back project will be my seemingly never ending JF Noro Striped Scarf.

I must confess we bought a tourist guide to Boston and have been having fun marking our “not to be missed” list. Towards the top of my list? The USS Constitution. Last time I was there was when I was in junior high school (if not earlier) and it was very memorable. We also have walking the Freedom Trail on our list. Last time I did that I was in grade school and we ran out of light and got kind of lost. But the best thing on my list? It will be hopefully meeting in person the Boston folks I’ve met over the years on Twitter, Ravelry and blogs. These items of course are a seoarate list from seeing Graham and Rachel, hanging with them and touring MIT. sorry… 😉

We’ve had a little rain again. Very little. It can rain all day at the 3 swips per minute of the intermittent wipers. But I love it.
hintofrain

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
rubyreporting
Hi, it’s Ruby. I love this time of year. I spent most of today sleeping on the top bunk of my bunk bed cat tree. For a while I was cold so Momma put a blanket over me and I was really nice and toasty. When I wasn’t napping I was happily sitting in the dining room window watching by bird friends. Yes, they’re back from their summer vacations! And I watched the outside cats that wander through our yard too, Seem to be more of them. I hope it isn’t because of my little bird friends. Mom and Dad say that our Auntie Johan is going to come visit this week. We like her!! Well time to take my pre-sleep nap. Night!
rubywishing

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pam
    Oct 25, 2009 @ 22:39:16

    Boston in the fall – how fun. I loved the freedom trail & Paul Revere’s house. The cowl might be great to wear while walking the trail, if you finish. (The cowl, not the trail).

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Oct 26, 2009 @ 05:27:15

    Hi, Ruby!

    Oh, have fun in Boston! Meeting online friends is the best. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Dave Daniels
    Oct 26, 2009 @ 09:54:01

    You’re going to have a great time, if *I* have anything to say about it.
    Who else is on the list? I don’t know many knitter folk out this way. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Kat
    Oct 26, 2009 @ 16:00:36

    I’ve lived here for almost 20 years and have never done the Freedom Trail, the USS Constitution, or Paul Revere’s House. I do know where there are good yarn shops and where all the best pubs are for a pint of Guinness.

    Reply

  5. heideho
    Oct 28, 2009 @ 06:50:05

    Have a fabulous trip! See and do as much as possible and please take lots of pictures to share.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

