Smile Smile Smile

Things that made me smile today:
+ Graham called and we chit chatted for quite a while till he wandered too deep into the Boston REI store and we lost signal.
+ I made seared scallops with seared shallots for dinner. Yum Yum Yum. So yum that there are no pictures but if you want the recipe, click here.
+ Ruby and Rufus are soft cuddly kittens (even though they are 9 and 13 years old respectively)
+ It started sprinkling mid morning and is still sprinkling tonight. This makes me smile because I love the rain. Where we live, we’re lucky if we get 5-6 inches of precipitation annually. The news keeps telling us that in the Philippines, a month’s worth of rain in 12 hours. So here it would maybe if we were lucky be a half inch.
+ I’m finally catching up with blog reading, aside from the two I never miss (you know who you are!). So I’m smiling because Kathleen is back in the US, someone got something they were waiting for, Jessalu found the original door frame of their house and showed us the most beautiful photo of it, I just noticed “Sgeddes”‘s new banner, Knitting Iris showed us more of the beauty of a Montana garden, Monika showed us more pictures of her new wonderful puppy, and Nancy flew to Quito to meet Chuck.
+ And I’ve been catching up on my spinning!
recent-spin

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Oct 05, 2009 @ 05:33:12

    And here it rained off and on for most of last week… and it’s suppose to be that way until Wednesday or so. *sigh*

    Reply

  2. Jeanne
    Oct 05, 2009 @ 18:14:48

    What a great list of things! I love the rain too – especially when I’m home inside knitting!

    Reply

  3. Miss T
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 05:14:58

    Scallops sound lovely–and your yarn is beautiful!

    Reply

  4. heideho
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 06:26:32

    All reasons to celebrate. Hugs to you and KH, and scritches to the kitties.

    Reply

  5. Kathleen
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 10:35:49

    Well, I’m back in Peru now, for about another 8 months. THEN I’ll be home for good. That makes me smile! And so does your gorgeous spinning! I love that stuff you’ve got on your spindle!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

