A little bit going on

The return of the mojo is increasing in strength. Of course still no photo mojo. I’ve continued my work on the Alice stole, knitted about 3 inches into sock number two from my last Piece of Vermont sock yarn and started and finished a Hattie Jane hat. I started the hat per gauge, for the correct size Hattie Jane needs. But it looked way too big so I changed the picot brim to a ruffly brim by doing two of my decreases there instead of at the crown. Hat looks fantastic but I’m afraid it might now be small. doh. It only takes an hour or two to knit it so if I doesn’t fit I can whip up another right away. But all this has kept me away from the wheel and the loom.

In a fit (small fit) of organization yesterday I put up a second wire mesh organization unit and put more yarn and roving stash in there. What’s still not fitting of course are all abandoned, I mean hibernating projects and my carder. (and all the other crap that doesn’t fit in the closet that needs working on too)

Thursday night Knitting Hubby and I went to see the band America in concert. We saw them last in concert maybe 10-12 years and they still put on a great show. If you like the rock standards, go see them in concert. Yes, I said rock standards. It’s no longer called classic rock!! (rock of the 60’s and very early 70’s) WARNING really bad cell phone photo. And I wasn’t the only one taking pictures that way.
photo(9)

Rufus says the best way to regain mojo is deep meditation.
photo(8)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jeanne
    Aug 31, 2009 @ 04:42:19

    Glad your mojo is on its way back – can’t wait to see pictures of your projects!

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 07:24:08

    I like “rock standards” much better. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Miss T
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 13:40:38

    Nice new look!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

