The sisterhood of who ever fits em pants

(or is that whom ever???)

What’s not to like about them? Royal Robbins, • 100% cotton, UPF 40+ protection, contemporary rise (that means it even fits us more mature folks), velcro secure back patch pockets and pre-washed. Both Kim and I stumbled on to Royal Robbins capri (I call them clam diggers though) last year when REI had them in a bit different RR style. Total yum comfortable pants, we both bought everything we could whenever they were on sale.

So Friday I decided to cruise the clearance racks at the local REI. I grabbed a pair of creme colored RR capri’s and noticed they were a size small for me (ok maybe more, I’ve been losing weight but…). As I sighed and put them back on the rack I noticed the price. .03 as in 3 cents!! WHOA. i didn’t even try them on. I figured if REI would honor the price, and they did, I’d find one of my friends that would fit them. Of course I thought of Kim. So she took them home last night. Hasn’t tried them one yet though I think they’ll fit her. And if not? We get to pass the pants on to another fiber person. Heide? What’s your butt size? You can answer off line of course.

I finished Mom’s birthday hat in two days. It’s not like it was difficult. Duh. Maybe I’ll add a matching scarf or cowl. Cowl. That would be easier while mojo is returning.
noro-hat

I’ve not been a slacker, I’ve also been working on my stole out of Queensland Collection Kathmandu DK. The one that was lost for over a year when it was stuffed into the back of the hold cabinet at the LYS. Kim found it for me! I am at the decision point in a few rows. Do I finish it out now like prescribed in the pattern or do I go on with the additional 3 balls of wool/silk/cashmere and add another 21″ of double moss stitch? Here’s a picture of it, not the real one I’m working on, but the picture from the pattern book. I’m making it 22″ wide before blocking and making it a stole instead.

Oh and Knitting hubby news? Stubbed and broke a toe, big time. OW OW OW

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. heideho
    Aug 22, 2009 @ 20:51:44

    Poor KH! He’s having a heckuva year when it comes to injuries. I absolutely LOVE the hat. Wonderful colors. Now I want to make a hat. Later…

    Reply

  2. Rae
    Aug 23, 2009 @ 07:34:07

    What is it with him? Is he on a race to see how medical incidents he can have in a year? How does this work with his 30 miles a day?

    Reply

  3. Chris
    Aug 23, 2009 @ 16:19:40

    $0.03 pants?! Yowza.

    Ouch! Poor KH. 😦

    Reply

  4. Jeanne
    Aug 23, 2009 @ 16:24:22

    .03 pants – what a great deal!

    I hope KH is feeling better – ow!

    Reply

  5. Karen
    Aug 28, 2009 @ 20:43:26

    Tell him if he didnt drink so much those problems would not happen! 🙂
    Also… I must insist that you finish MY PURSE, that you said would be a snap… I of course being the slacker that I am have not even attempted to finish the poor sock I was mutilating…so the hat… the HAT… ha, what about the PURSE! My birthday is October 7th… you could finish it and give it to me for my birthday… very respectable and cheap!PS, dont let KH at it, he will ruin if for sure after I called him a drunk!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

