Return of the mojo???

I was over at Jesselu’s blog when it hit me. I have two pairs of socks in the works. Both have sock number one completed. Sock number two of one of them was started and frogged. Sock number two of sock pair two? I have no idea where the project bag is (I have an idea but I haven’t looked).

What hit me? Neither were my hand spun. I started both projects in yarn that I didn’t have any thing to do with until it arrived at my door step. And that alpaca stole I’m “working on”? Maybe that’s the same problem.

Maybe that’s why my warping is going so slow on the Mighty Wolf?? Store bought. The weft will (eventually) be my handspun!! Same problem??

So when I get home tonight I’ll be doing some handspun stash diving and looking for those sock needles. Baby, I’m back!!! (wish me luck)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JessaLu
    Aug 13, 2009 @ 15:32:49

    I’m glad I could help lift you out of the knitting doldrums! ;o)

    Reply

  2. Jeanne
    Aug 16, 2009 @ 05:54:23

    Good luck – maybe you just need to start a new exciting project?

    Reply

  3. Jessica
    Aug 16, 2009 @ 10:04:06

    There may be something to this. I’ve made excellent progress on my recent handspun projects, where the store bought remain unfinished. Good luck with the stash diving!

    Reply

  4. Kathleen
    Aug 16, 2009 @ 11:58:29

    That is totally my problem, too…lack of knitting mojo, but I KNOW that my problem is that I’m so completely spoiled by my own handspun yarn that working with store-bought yarn just doesn’t inspire me anymore. The downside to that is that I’m a very sloooowww spinner.

    Reply

  5. Chris
    Aug 19, 2009 @ 16:10:32

    Hope that helps your inspiration! I’m still adjusting to the color change ’round here!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

