A princess’s new throne

I just knew something fishy was going on when Momma dragged the cat tree out to the front porch. My cat tree, er, throne has been in this house for longer than I have, even longer than my Daddy Rufus has been here. Daddy Rufus uses it more to stretch his bones and scratch on. Me?? I use it to lord over my subjects. I used to climb to the top to play and spy on every one. And I loved to nap on the other levels. If I wanted to hide out where no one could see me? The tube cave was the place.
new-tree

So Momma comes in all happy this afternoon with this thing. Not as tall, probably not as fun. I climbed to the top while Momma was putting her keys in the key bowl. Mmm, I can still see great from up here. Oh and two places to bath and one cave. It’s probably hard and I’ll be able to feel every little lump and bump.

I guess it’s comfortable after all. ZZzzzzzzz
sleep-in-tree

p.s. Momma put the old cat tree up on Craigslist at 2:10 pm and it sold by 5:30.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Aug 03, 2009 @ 06:03:18

    Enjoy your new throne, Ruby!

    Reply

  2. heideho
    Aug 03, 2009 @ 21:20:04

    You look queenly indeed! Any chance of your mama coming over to Portland to shop at this thing called, “Sock Summit”? My mom’s all excited. I hope she doesn’t forget to feed me.

    Your friend,
    Bonny

    Reply

Leave a Reply

