Rufus reporting in

Oh for Pete’s sake. Why isn’t the Momma blogging or knitting and who the heck is Pete? Let me adjust the knobs a little so you can get a good look at me while I blog.
outta my face

Guess the house knitters are suffering from mid-summer lack of mojo. And what the heck is this mojo I hear about? Daddy hasn’t been knitting because his shoulder has healed up enough that he does a 35 mile round trip ride every night, even when it’s a billion degrees out. Momma’s excuse? She’s been spinning and plying but she claims she can’t knit if she’s too hot and not much to blog about. She heard about Summer Seasonal Affective Disorder (SSAD) and now she’s going around thinking that that is what she has and just isn’t crabby from the heat.

Like me, Momma loves the cold weather. So I think that’s all it is. Momma’s research at work starts up its field work in the hot of the summer. So she’s out in the billion degrees for a long time. Who the heck thought up that schedule anyway? She needs to get a research project like mine. Some thing like “the cooling effect of the fan on low and the distance away from the couch.” Or which meows cause Momma to refill the crunchies bowl vs giving us the stinky goodness. Important research.

Like these self portrait photo’s? On occasion Momma will forget her iPhone at home. We take over and play with it. Doesn’t require thumbs, we can tap on the screen with our paw pads.
inocent

Ok, the real reason I’m reporting in? I am VERY upset. Somehow Momma has been celebrating my birthday wrong. Wrong Wrong Wrong. For some reason she celebrates it in September. My birthday is July 22. I just turned 13 and she didn’t even give me tuna or anything. She’d better not forget Ruby’s birthday. It comes up next month.

Oh oh, her she comes. Rufus signing out.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Jul 30, 2009 @ 07:24:34

    Thanks for the update, Rufus! I know we can count on you to find out what’s REALLY going on over there. And belated happy birthday to you!

    Reply

  2. Jeanne
    Jul 31, 2009 @ 08:46:04

    No tuna for your birthday? Terrible!

    It is too hot to knit – hope that the knitting mojo comes back soon!

    Reply

  3. heideho
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 08:10:36

    Happy birthday you dear, neglected kitty! I’m so sorry to hear about your woes and trials. Give your mom a break though, she’s got human brain and it is very hot.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

