Commencing countdown, engines on

17 hours to go. I’ll probably be at work tomorrow till I get the call. Tomorrow is when I meet Denise in Umitilla OR at the Oregon Welcome Center to pick up my new to mee Mighty Wolf! She is from northern Colorado and is heading out to Portland OR to visit her daughter. I am on the way by 50 miles. I’ve been loomless for an entire month now. I sold my beloved Baby Wolf a month ago to finance the Mighty Wolf.

After 19 years of lusting after the Baby Wolf, my dream loom, I came to the conclusion that I wanted a bit wider one. Loving the Wolf line of looms knew that it was going to be the Mighty Wolf.

Graham comes home for the weekend, he has an eye doctor appointment on Monday. He’ll be helping me unload Friday night. I’ll be taking MH delivery photos for you to see in my blog!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dave Daniels
    Jul 17, 2009 @ 02:56:05

    Congrats on the impending new arrival. What an exciting adventure.
    Looking forward to seeing the photos. 🙂 What’s the first project going to be?

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Jul 17, 2009 @ 06:06:02

    Counting down… 🙂

    Reply

  3. heideho
    Jul 17, 2009 @ 08:15:32

    Good times!

    Reply

  4. Jeanne
    Jul 18, 2009 @ 05:02:17

    Congrats – can’t wait to see what you make on it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

