Real time

Tonight was the first pasta shrimp salad of the season. When it’s smacking both sides of 100 degrees out nothing beats the heat like pasta shrimp salad. Well maybe a couple of things, gin and tonics, popcicles…

Notice this is NOT news from last month. Let’s see, what do I have on the needles? Little Scarf by Charlene Schuch. I picked up the pattern at BSG and I’m knitting it in some totally yum alpaca fingering in violets and blues. On the Hitchhiker I’m plying clown barf romney from The Pines at BSG. It’s spinning up looking like the recycled sari yarn! My test piece that I washed up came out colorful and super soft. I plan on weaving pillow tops using it as the weft. I have tussah merino one the Lendrum that I am trying hard to keep at lace weight.

photo(6)

Weave on what? Not the Baby Wolf, she went to live north of Poulsbo. Friday afternoon my new to me Mighty Wolf arrives from Northern Colorado. Now if I could only sell my motorcycle as fast and easy as I did the BW. I’ve been running a destash on Ravelry, both roving and yarn. I probably need to be more ruthless! I’ve pretty much culled my boat shuttles last month to what I want and need, sold off styles that I decided weren’t my taste.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Jul 16, 2009 @ 05:31:07

    Wow – toasty hot out there. It’s sort of chilly here – today’s high is supposed to be 72 and tomorrow? 66.

    Reply

  2. RAE
    Jul 16, 2009 @ 06:06:56

    Bring a list of roving your selling Friday night. I might need to procure some from you…. you know my roving stash is pitiful

    Reply

  3. Jeanne
    Jul 16, 2009 @ 17:31:39

    Yum – pasta shrimp salad – recipe?

    Reply

  4. heideho
    Jul 16, 2009 @ 20:11:32

    Gorgeous yarn… I don’t see a lick of barf anywhere. Hooray for the new toy. Off to check out your sale.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

