I lurv me sum roasted beets

Says Rufus! (which is great since he needs high fiber) These aren’t all for Rufus, I kept some for KH and I.
roasted-beet-pic

You probably don’t believe I’ve been doing fiber stuff. Here’s proof. Maine Morning Mitts in Noro Silk Garden.
Maine-Morning-Mitts

The Aunt Phoebe Comfort Shawl. I turned it upside down though and put the lace on the bottom and the solid part on the shoulders.
comfort-shawl

I threw some Coopworth in my dye crock pot last week and came up with this.
friday-dye

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Jun 08, 2009 @ 05:33:00

    Wow, Rufus likes beets?! I bet that makes cleaning the litterbox… interesting. 😉

    Pretty mitts and shawl!

    Reply

  2. wildtomato
    Jun 08, 2009 @ 08:54:20

    The roasted beets are beautiful! I’m glad you could snag some before Rufus snarfed them all.

    Reply

  3. Jessica
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 06:50:53

    You’ve been busy . . . dyeing even!

    Reply

  4. Jeanne
    Jun 10, 2009 @ 15:41:40

    Love the mitts and lace…I’ll pass on the beets!

    Reply

  5. jessalu
    Jun 10, 2009 @ 19:10:36

    One of the more clear remembrances from my childhood was the day my grandmother cooked beets in the pressure cooker and lost track of the time…in her all-white kitchen.

    It took three coats of paint to finally cover up the splatter marks. That was one spectacular explosion. ;o)

    Lovely knitting! I love that clematis, too!

    Reply

  6. heideho
    Jun 23, 2009 @ 16:33:29

    Now, I like beets as much as the next person, but when are you going to show pictures from BSG?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

