I’ve got nothing…

Aside from this cute picture of Ruby napping on the merino silk blend roving Kim gave me for my birthday and starting sock #2 of my Little Thorn socks, I’ve got nothing. photo

Today I worked in the yard, rode my Vepsa and Knitting Hubby and I visited Judie at Sheep’s Clothing.

Think I did anythig unique today? Doubt it. I’ll be looking back to see what I was up to in years past on this same day!

2008
I work in the yard, rode my Vespa and was working on this sweater. The sweater is an official UFO. I did sleeve one and hated how it came out. Did about 1/3 of sleeve two and packed it away.
purple-sweater1

2007
I made felted pin cushions that Ruby thought were made of kat yak..
pin-cushions

2006
In an overdyeing experiement I tried to get copper and got lumpy orange. About that same time Dave at Handweaving Today didn’t like the hand dyed yarn he’d just finished so we traded.
orange-traded

2005
I’d posted as Joy of Spin at MSN for quite a while but it has disappeared. Before that I shared a recumbent bike blog with my brother. I’ve been blogging since the very early 2000’s.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dave Daniels
    Apr 12, 2009 @ 02:54:35

    Wow, was that really only THREE years ago? Seemed forever ago. [Insert Twilight Zone flashback music here…]

    Reply

  2. heideho
    Apr 12, 2009 @ 12:00:03

    You amaze me with your prolific list of todays, both present and from long ago. Hope you enjoy a happy Easter. How is the KH coming along with his shoulder? Has Graham found out where he’ll be next year? After this much time if the sweater still isn’t calling out to you to be finished then frog the bahsted and call it done. Cheers!

    Reply

  3. Karen
    Apr 12, 2009 @ 14:38:15

    Hey remember me… the purple queen… I love the sweater… hmmm maybe we could teach me how to knit well enough to finish it… hmmm maybe you better finish my purse first… 🙂 see I am realistic! I am soooo happy you are my friend! Great blog too… 🙂

    Reply

  4. Chris
    Apr 12, 2009 @ 17:57:12

    I do love that picture of Ruby!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

