Oops I forgot

I keep forgetting to post this yummy dinner I made last week. I love pork pie, Mine is made with pork, apples, apricots and potatoes. Don’t know if you can see it but I drew a cat head for the crust vents.

pork-pie

pork-pie-top

Graham is in Austin TX this morning for some Mechanical Engineering department tours of University of Texas at Austin. DIA (Denver) experienced lots of snow and other assorted crap weather so Graham’s flight ran late to Austin. Probably missed most of the welcome dinner. Oh well.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hazel
    Mar 27, 2009 @ 05:13:38

    “Please pass the pie.” hls

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Mar 27, 2009 @ 05:53:37

    Looks tasty!

    Reply

  3. Renee (kelly's friend)
    Mar 27, 2009 @ 06:02:52

    I didn’t know Graham was in Austin! I live in Austin! I hope he enjoyed his stay here. I wish him lots of luck!!

    Renee

    Reply

  4. Roxie
    Mar 27, 2009 @ 06:43:49

    Who knew a pork pie could be a thing of beauty? An it sounds yummy, too! Apricots – mmmmm!

    Reply

  5. Miss T
    Apr 12, 2009 @ 06:47:53

    Hoo boy, does that ever look good. I love pork pie!

    Reply

  6. Tommy
    May 06, 2009 @ 18:51:09

    Oh wow, would it be possible for you to share the recipe with me? My brothers loved pork pie when we lived in Australia and we havent been able to find a good recipe to make it ourselves.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

