My 15 seconds of fame

If anyone is interested in how I spend my time at work, tune into National Geographic Network tonight at 10 Eastern, 7 Pacific and check local listings for the time zones in between. The show will be re-run a few times for the next couple of weeks. Tune into the “High Tech War on Terror“. And no, we aren’t the project that gets to blow up planes.

I managed Field Operations for the Stand Off Technology Integration Demonstration Project (STIDP) that is featured in the show tonight.

Well time to change into my red carpet clothes. I’m headed to the premiere!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Turtle
    Jan 28, 2009 @ 20:18:47

    Whoo Hoo!!! Do you have your cosmopolitan as well??

    Reply

  2. heideho
    Jan 28, 2009 @ 20:39:40

    Drat, I don’t get the National Geographic Channel! Perhaps another network will show it or Netflix will carry this eventually.

    Reply

  3. Kelly
    Jan 28, 2009 @ 20:56:01

    I happened to see this post about 5 minutes before the show started. Just enough time to find a tape to record the show with. 🙂 Unfortunately, I didn’t get to see all the part about your thing because boys were being loud.

    Reply

  4. Rae
    Jan 28, 2009 @ 21:19:51

    I got home from basketball at 7:50. Sucky. I will keep my eyes open for it. Nat Geo tends to reply their documentaries. Did you going to the big special invite viewing party?

    Reply

  5. Chris
    Jan 29, 2009 @ 06:55:48

    You’re famous! Woot!

    Reply

  6. deb
    Jan 29, 2009 @ 08:25:53

    I heard the producer(?) on the radio yesterday and TOTALLY meant to tune in last night. I’ll find it again and DVR it! Thanks for the head’s up!

    Reply

  7. Hazel Spindler
    Jan 29, 2009 @ 17:19:31

    I didn’t read this post until now (1/29) perhaps I can catch it on a re-run…darn. Hazel

    Reply

  8. Miss T
    Feb 02, 2009 @ 13:40:01

    Oh drat, I’m late!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

