On a lighter note

You know how Knitting Hubby is always on the look out for the very best in cat pictures? Look what he found for me today! Photographs by Martine Franck (the wife of Henri Cartier-Bresson) many of her photographs contain cats. Plus check out the sweater in this one. More at Magnum Photos.
martine-franck-1
martine-franck-2

Last night I would have finished KH’s fingertipless mitten #1 but I fell asleep watching History Channel. And the cats were no help at all. When I woke up at midnight, they were both pressed up close to me. I think it was Rufus’s snoring that may have woke me up. Guess I’ll have to thank him!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. heideho
    Nov 26, 2008 @ 08:23:49

    Wonderful pictures! You’re very lucky to have portable generators to keep you warm while you sleep.

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Nov 29, 2008 @ 20:14:21

    Those are really cool – I especially like the second one.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

