You may already be a winner!

I am, I am!! Beth over at BigGeek gave my little ol’ KitKatKnit blog an “I love your blog” award. I am so honored to have been nominated. I’ve been a long time reader of BigGeek. I love Beth’s wit, her photography and her fibery goodness adventures.

So the rules say I am supposed to pass this along to the blogs I love to read and be entertained by. Rules? I’m just going to copy what Beth did and give the award to as many bloggers as I like.

Here some are my favorites:
Heide at Serendipitous Opportuknitty
If you meet Heide, you love Heide. She has the most wicked sense of humor. And gets to live somewhere where blackberries are ripe for the picking.

Chris, Mayhem and Chaos
Cat adventures, bike riding, fun neighborhood photos and a literature genre I’d never head of till I started reading SOC. Now I’ve noticed my local used book store has a giant wall full of paranormal romance. (did I get the term right??)

Kathleen at A Bag of Olives
One look at those beautiful blue eyes of Celeste the Wonderdog and you’re hooked for life. Plus its fun to read about her life in Peru and all her knitting and spinning adventures.

“Miss T” at Miss T’s Mystery House of Yarn and Horrors
Fellow foodie, I always look forward to her latest cooking photographs. Yum! And Miss T is who recently coined the following phrase about handknit socks, “They’re little hugs for your feet.”

Jessie at What Housework
I can’t drive by free range chickens or baby piggies or ugly ol’ turkeys without thinking of Jessie out on her Vermont farm. I can’t stop thinking about that fantastic dye studio either. Ruby and Rufus send shout outs to Milo and Sophie!

and Deb at Wound Too Tight
I love seeing the world from Holli’s point of view in photos, and Deb is a fellow knitter and spinner. Deb’s recent Cap’n Crunch is beautiful!

Here are the rules for the award recipients if you want to play along (not required):

1. Please mention of the award on your blog.
2. Add a link to the person who awarded you.
3. You must nominate at least 4 fellow bloggers for this award.
4. Add links to the recipients.
5. Leave a comment so the recipients know they have received an award.

Or not. Rules? Rules? We don’t need no stinkin’ rules.

Don’t feel bad if you weren’t listed. It’s late at night and I wouldn’t have you over in my bloglines if I didn’t love ya! Some other time I’ll list the blogs that I consider total eye candy.

Meanwhile back a the ranch some spinning has gone on. This is about 5.4 oz of shetland. It was processed into roving but still had a lot of lanolin in it so it was pretty sticky spinning. But helped since the staple length was pretty short. I calculated yardage and didn’t write it down. Duh. Something like 200 yards though. Probably mittens and a gaiter or maybe a pair of Our Lady of the Rock socks (if I have enough yardage)

During our marathon run to South Dakota I got a lot of inches done on my Annie Stole. When I got back I decided I wanted it even longer so I ordered a few more balls of Kathmandu Aran. Love that yarn.

And somewhere I’ve lost my recently finished socks. I’ve checked my suitcases, next I need to try under the truck seats. Not too worried about the socks, I am worried about my #2 16in Harmony’s though!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Miss T
    Oct 28, 2008 @ 07:33:44

    Thank you SO much!

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Oct 28, 2008 @ 07:43:41

    Aw, thank you! Yup, you got the term right. 🙂 Congrats on your award. And I hope you find those socks!!

    Reply

  3. Jeanne
    Oct 28, 2008 @ 17:22:17

    Love the stole – the yarn looks wonderful!

    Reply

  4. heideho
    Oct 29, 2008 @ 18:14:26

    Gorgeous yarn! even more gorgeous shawl! Thank you for the nomination, I feel very honored. The socks are bound to show up in some strange and unexpected location.

    Reply

  5. Kathleen
    Oct 31, 2008 @ 21:31:09

    Woohoo! Thanks for the award! And, wow, what a gorgeous shawl! I think it might take me something like YEARS to knit a shawl like that. Lovely work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

