What I did over my summer vacation (vacation? not)

Well I certainly didn’t keep up with my blogging did I?

I started reading three books, got bored and quit two of them and am still reading the third – Three Bags Full, on and off.

My Ravelry log says I finished one pair of mittens, one pair of knucks, three hats, progress on two shawls, and one sweater. I spun on and off and over dyed some spun yarn that I thought was too pink and I wanted more saturated berry. I went to my first large fiber fest (Black Sheep Gathering) I’d attended in 16 years (Maryland Sheep and Wool, ’90-92). I sold my ridged heddle loom and bought a Pat Greene picker and love the resulting wool flufflies.

I dumped a lot of water on the lawn, it looks a bit better than usual for this time of year and my water bill shows it too. Garden is doing good, carrots are still too tiny and though are coming up are pretty stumpy.

I sold one kayak, sold one scooter and bought a motorcycle. I rode my regular two wheeler bike more often since this has been a cooler summer. It needs a tune up. So do I.

Even though Graham lived elsewhere this summer (Pullman and Seattle), we saw him more that we did the whole last school year. He starts his senior year at SU in about 3 weeks.

I went to the Chicago concert with Karen and Randy. WOW, go see Chicago if they ever come to your area. This weekend we are going to Seattle for Bumbershoot in Seattle. I’ve been going since at least 1977.

I’ve been really busy at work, work, work, work, work, work, work (you have to say that in your best Governor William J. Lepetomane voice)

I took Ruby to the vet once, she has feline acne. Ever hear of it? I didn’t know.

That’s about all folks! I’ll try to find some corresponding pictures.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 17:38:49

    Chaos has feline acne!!! Altho the vet sometimes says it’s rat ulcer. I have to say, since switching to Wellness Core, I don’t think he’s had an outbreak.

    I’m take 10 days off in mid-September with no plans at all.

    Reply

  2. Jeanne
    Aug 30, 2008 @ 04:55:10

    Sounds like a busy, but fun, summer! What is felice acne (off to Google)

    Reply

  3. Jeanne
    Aug 30, 2008 @ 04:55:30

    Oops…meant to say feline acne…still going off to Google…

    Reply

  4. heideho
    Aug 31, 2008 @ 14:18:18

    I’d love to see pictures of your pink overdyed yarn and some of the other items you’ve worked on. The feline acne… not so much. Hope you are well and enjoying the long weekend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

