Olympic opening ceremony at house of kitkatknit

What can you knit during the Olympic Opening Ceremony and almost get it done? Another hat for my little friend Hattie Jane. (someday this winter I’ll have Jen take some pictures of Hattie Jane in her hat collection) This was stash reduction in my handspun department. And it turned out cute to boot. It’s the Triceratops Hat.

Before I washed and blocked the hat, Rufus and Ruby were just begging to try it on. Ruby looks like she is from Lapland.

Rufus just looks plain ol’ ticked off as usual when Momma forces him to wear hats. (sorry it’s a bit blurry)

Both Knitting Hubby and Graham were home this weekend. KH cooked handmade chicken stuffed ravioli and served it on a bed of soffritto. YUM

I said bye bye to the original yarn hauler this week. I didn’t even have to place an ad. Word of mouth had her sold to the first people. What’s in the wings? A 1985 Honda CB450. It’s being “restored” (gone through – new tires, cables, brakes etc) Good thing I have the Vespa cause there isn’t enough under seat storage to haul a set of 000 dpn’s!! Bye Bye Yamaha Vino 125.

Rufus reporting here: Remember the Bandits from last August? They are here a week early this year!

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Aug 11, 2008 @ 23:04:39

    Now with that Blue helmet you are going to have to start looking for a new jacket…Lets look together! Then we can have a patch removal party and move them from one coat to another…. I have got to learn to knit.. that hat is adoreable… how cute would I look covering helmet hair with that!

    Reply

  2. jewlbal3
    Aug 11, 2008 @ 23:34:48

    LOL — you’re kitty definitely has that “I am not amused” look!

    And supper looks SOoo delicious! Can almost smell the aroma from here!

    Reply

  3. heideho
    Aug 12, 2008 @ 07:27:03

    I don’t think that either kitty looks thrilled about the hat. It’s adorable though. Congratulations on selling your scooter so quickly and effortlessly. It would be fun to ride except over here we have too much traffic. Mmmmm, homemade ravioli.

    Reply

  4. beth
    Aug 12, 2008 @ 08:52:39

    I love it when people put stuff on their cats! They hate it, but it’s the least they could do. We feed them and clean up their messes right?

    Reply

  5. Chris
    Aug 12, 2008 @ 10:54:58

    That picture of Ruby is EXCELLENT! I’d keep an eye open when I went to sleep, if I were you…

    Reply

  6. Miss T
    Aug 12, 2008 @ 12:55:41

    Love the hat! And that ravioli looks fabulous.

    Reply

  7. Hazel
    Aug 13, 2008 @ 04:58:51

    Love the hat and cat pics…I don’t think they look too miserable, but rather enjoying it. Does KH hire out his culinary skills? If so, I’m putting in a bid! hls

    Reply

  8. Meghan
    Aug 13, 2008 @ 06:38:00

    Yeah!!!! 🙂 i love the hat! you’re the first one besides me that knit it! i hope the pattern was okay. SO cute!!! 🙂

    Reply

  9. Jennifer
    Aug 13, 2008 @ 09:09:04

    I love cat modeled hat shots. So cute! And homemade ravioli? Yummy.

    Reply

  10. Kathleen
    Aug 13, 2008 @ 10:09:06

    Your cat looks like he’d fit right in around here! Nothing like a chullo to warm a kitty up…in August. But it’s winter here, so it’s all good!

    Reply

  11. Hattie Jane's mom
    Aug 13, 2008 @ 19:35:04

    What a lucky little baby my Hattie is. She will always be known for her fabulous hats and I can’t wait to chronicle her collection! By the way, your cat looks darling and I’ll bet that ravioli is to die for! Lucky, lucky Susan!

    Reply

  12. Jeanne
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 04:38:50

    I really don’t think you cats enjoy the hat wearing experience – but too cute! Homemade ravioli – yum!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

