Some say I’ve got it

Chris calls it Google Fu. Just because I was able to find the source of the Laken water bottle with the…ahem…copulating sheep graphic on it after the baby store sold out in the U.S. (within minutes after Chris posted the link to insaknity’s blog). It sold out again within minutes after Chris updated with the new information. I think it’s just I’ve always been the kid that volunteered to look up stuff in the encyclopedia. Knitting Hubby has a different term for it, calling me the Queen of Trivial BS.

So what did Queen TBS come up with this time? Recognize that logo?

Recognize those teeth? Or the caution label?

It’s a “vintage” Pat Green Picker!!! It took 3 months of google fu to find this one going unused in storage in Friday Harbor. It came today and I just finished cleaning the wood with Murphy Oil Soap and giving it a test run on some alpaca. FLUFFY!!

It wasn’t google fu but random picking that had me win a second contest within less than two months. Jenna just notified me that I won the Free Fiber Friday contest at Uniquelyyoursdesign Look at this batt that was my winnings! It’s going to be hilarious fun spinning it up!

I’ll close with an uber scary story —–>>>>>
You all know my friends Karen and Randy. The most wonderful people in the whole world Karen and Randy? Well at least a few of you know Karen cause she came up to Packwood with us this year. I’ll just post her email text and the very very very important link that followed:

We went to a dinner and as we were all standing around talking Randy took a piece of French bread a small baguette size slice. We were all standing there talking and laughing and he realized he was choking so because he was embarrassed he turned to go to the bathroom to clear his throat… he realized as he was walking that he could not breathe, so he turned around… he walked up to a lady and pointed to his throat, mouthing.. ” I cant breathe” she laughed… he shook his head and turned around to her so she could do the Heimlich on him…

I looked over to see this woman squeezing my husband… I am thinking… What is she doing, there is no way that she can pop his back… ( she was about 108/ 5’5″ he is about 325/6′ ).. then she turned and yelled at her husband… Rick you have to do this I cant… I realized then it was a serious situation and I Screamed… RICK its not a joke… he rushed over and it took about 3 big pushes, but the bread was dislodged…

At which point I fell apart… this all happened within less than 2 minutes.

So I guess my point is, if you are choking don’t worry about being embarrassed, stay with the people, they may need to help you.

If someone is choking, don’t worry about not doing it right, try…, seconds count.

Randy is doing ok, his throat is very sore but ok.
Karen

http://www.ehow.com/how_14949_heimlich-maneuver.html

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Aug 05, 2008 @ 05:21:22

    Yikes! That is scary – I’m glad it turned out ok!

    Heh, your google fu, it is mighty! Yay for big find! So, I ordered that water bottle Friday morning (from Vancouver, BC) and it arrived yesterday. WOW.

    Reply

  2. heideho
    Aug 05, 2008 @ 09:28:37

    I’m glad that Randy is okay. How scary! The roving is wonderful. You are acquiring lots of fabulous fiber paraphernelia.

    Reply

  3. Karen
    Aug 05, 2008 @ 21:06:24

    Now Randy is truly mortified… he has hit the WWW!

    Reply

  4. kathleen
    Aug 05, 2008 @ 21:21:16

    The batt looks YUMMY! Wow, I hope Rick is okay now.

    Reply

  5. Miss T
    Aug 08, 2008 @ 07:36:14

    Scary!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

