NO duck duck goose

Another spin day in the park. We opted for one of the actual parks (rather than under a tree at a boat launch) and it (the park) was filled today with parties and picnics and curious kids. The kids were ok while they were interested in spinning. But got a little old when they came over to see if we wanted to join them in duck duck goose or freeze tag. Gee kids, your parents are over there and they aren’t busy, ask them. (Ok so I’m a meanie)

Knitting Hubby and a friend from work took a trip to the big city this weekend. Tony showed KH all the main tourist sights! Times Square, Grand Central Station, Broadway (they went to see Gypsy), St Patrick’s Cathedral, 2 lb. corned beef sandwiches, the Battery, and the Museum of Modern Art. Jealous? Yes!! I haven’t been to NYC since 1971, the year my Grandmother died and we quit going to NJ for vacations. My Grandmother’s house was in Bogota NJ, just a short bus ride over the George Washington Bridge to the city. The last time I was there the World Trade Center buildings hadn’t finished being built. Here’s a few of the photos KH sent!

Rufus slept away the weekend, dreaming of the corned beef sandwich KH had for lunch. Ruby? She suddenly remembered that she was queen in training. Meaning that she had to have an affinity for roving. She surprised me yesterday when she grabbed my roving and started rolling in it!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hazel
    Aug 04, 2008 @ 06:04:51

    Wow! The corned beef sandwich is in close proximity to the lemon meringue pie at Norski Nook…I could eat on that for a week! Love the pics. hls

    Reply

  2. Jenna
    Aug 04, 2008 @ 06:42:10

    Hi! This is Jenna from Uniquely Yours (uniquelyyoursdesign.blogspot.com) couldn’t find a better way to get a hold of you but I wanted to let you know YOU WON the batt! Please shoot me an email, JBenedictScott at aol.com, with your address and I will get the batt right off to you! Thanks and enjoy!!!
    Jenna

    Reply

  3. heideho
    Aug 04, 2008 @ 08:31:05

    What is that lovely roving that Ruby is playing with? The colors are fabulous. That is the biggest. Sandwich. Ever.

    Duck, duck goose? It could have been worse… they could have actually touched the wheels, etc.

    Reply

  4. Chris
    Aug 04, 2008 @ 11:45:52

    Aw, those are gorgeous kitty pictures! And hey, congrats on that win I see a few comments earlier. 🙂

    Reply

  5. Jeanne
    Aug 04, 2008 @ 17:18:48

    Hey, congrats on the win! Love the kitty pictures…and if you ever do come to NY, let me know – I work there and live in NJ!

    Reply

  6. beth
    Aug 05, 2008 @ 12:28:13

    Wait a minute, I thought you were on the west coast?
    Where are you?

    How did you get a Pat Greene picker? Craigslist? YOU ARE AWESOME!

    Reply

  7. kmkat
    Aug 07, 2008 @ 10:46:25

    Now I want to go to NYC. To visit #1 son. Yeah, that’s my story and I’m sticking to it. The museums and the food are purely incidental 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

