Not too knitting related

Except for the fact that I delivered the hat to Hattie during our rally meeting. Forgot to take a picture of her modeling it. It is big on her so she’ll probably get two winters out of it. I have more handspun and goofy winter hat patterns in the wings ready to knit more Hattie hats.

Rally meeting? Yep, the local motorscooter clubs (I’m with the Guerrilla Scooter Association) got together over at Tammy and Rob’s to plan this year’s Sept 26-28 Bacchus Raucous VI rally. This link will take you to details about Bacchus Raucous V so you can kind of see what goes on. Here’s a You Tube link of last years rally. This is the most fun you can have on two wheels you know!!

The rally puts together a music compilation CD every year to go in the rally swag bag. I have at least one of my two songs picked out. Hope everyone likes San Francisco Psychedelic Rock as much as I do. It is my favorite genre. 1966-1969 — yeah those were the years…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Jul 31, 2008 @ 07:42:15

    Every time I see a scooter, I think of you. 🙂

    Reply

  2. heideho
    Jul 31, 2008 @ 09:53:03

    We have a store about a mile from us called, “Love Leathers”. It caters to the Harley Davidson crowd and even though I don’t own a bike we stop in there about twice a year. Whenever I drive past I think of you and “Born To Be Wild” goes through my head.

    Reply

  3. Hattie Jane's mom
    Jul 31, 2008 @ 19:47:05

    Thank you again for Hattie’s hat! Looking forward to tomorrow evening, and very much looking forward to your psychedelic selections!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

