Zen and the art of watching Jessica and Nancy spindle-ing

I must still be a visual learner after all these years. I took wheel spinning lessons in the early 90’s and I can’t say that I am the best but I get a satifactory product out of my efforts. I’ve picked up a dozen books and on line lessons on how to drop spindle spin and get frustrated/mad etc. During Black Sheep I intently watched Jessica and Nancy spin, plus Jessica reminded me of the physics of spinning and voila!! Tonight I did pretty darn good for a rookie. I’ve been wanting to get good so I can spin at lunch.

Now to graduate past romney.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. heideho
    Jul 02, 2008 @ 21:50:26

    What lovely yarn and what a pretty spindle too.

    Reply

  2. Jeanne
    Jul 03, 2008 @ 04:18:45

    Very nice – I have a spindle and can’t do much beyond dropping it….

    Reply

  3. Jessica
    Jul 03, 2008 @ 20:35:31

    Looks excellent on this end!

    Reply

  4. Miss T
    Jul 08, 2008 @ 06:39:21

    Yay, you!

    For some reason, about half the emails I try to send you bounce back. So if you didn’t get a response to your last comment or two, that’s why!

    Reply

  5. Nancy
    Jul 09, 2008 @ 06:45:26

    Wow, how beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

