New robin for ya

Ruby alerted us to the fact that there is a new robin’s nest directly across from the old one. Momma Robin #2 is pretty much staying on the nest so maybe another batch of eggs!!

I’ve been keeping up with the zucchini in the garden by picking them when they are about pickle sized. So nice and tender and makes a fantastic snack. Darn if I didn’t find one that was a monster. That called for zucchini bread of course! Though it was pretty large, the zucchini was high quality and I was able to make 2 loaves from it. One went to work with me yesterday and everyone enjoyed it.

Just knitting a pair of socks when I have time at lunch. Too hot to think of knitting anything else right now!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Jul 02, 2008 @ 09:48:36

    Isn’t it amazing how sneaky zukes are?!

    Reply

  2. Hazel
    Jul 02, 2008 @ 20:19:48

    Your garden is way ahead of anything here…we’re in the middle of strawberry season and I’ve made 2 batches of jam. I’m knitting on a rib warmer from EZ’s book. May be done by winter in time to warm my ribs, ha. hls

    Reply

Leave a Reply

