My traditional annual whining begins!!

Yes, it’s all about the heat. I can’t stand the heat. Anything over about 60 degrees F anymore is outside of my comfort zone. Today my outdoor thermometer (mounted in the shade) registered 104.8 as its high mark. I mowed early in the day. “Worked” with some sprinklers (felt good when I was testing them). Picked some garden veggies. Worked some more in the guest room. Ready to take pics for a destash and demoted some yarns to the Goodwill pile. Oh what fun!

The funnest part of the weekend is that Graham came home. His girlfriend came home too but most of Saturday was involved in her sister’s friend’s bridal shower and bacherlorette party (complete with a phallic cake that had “to have and to hold” written on it in gel icing). So while Rachel was having a night out with the girls, Graham and I went to see the movie ‘WALL-E“. Rated G. it was a total crack up for us adults that recognized all the scenes from dozens of other movies. And the character voice overs. Not to mention the promenient but subliminal at the same time product placements by Apple. I usually won’t watch animated movies but this one was a treat.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dave Daniels
    Jun 30, 2008 @ 03:07:28

    I hear you about the heat. I’ve already started my Annual Countdown to Labor Day. And the days are getting shorter now that the Solstice is behind us. YAY! May summer end soon! BRING ON THE FALL.
    Glad to hear your review of the movie, it’s on our list to see.

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Jun 30, 2008 @ 05:08:09

    You should come to Minneapolis and enjoy our weird summer. It’s 57F right now! We’ll have a warmish day or two (up to not even 90F, actually), then it cools off and we have highs in the low 70s. Quite a change from last year, when I had the air on in May… haven’t had it on yet this year.

    Reply

  3. Nancy
    Jun 30, 2008 @ 07:35:40

    I’m right there whining with you!

    Reply

  4. Hazel
    Jun 30, 2008 @ 18:30:15

    In Wisconsin I’m still wearing long sleeve tops…saving $ on air conditioning however…HI to Graham…Hazel

    Reply

  5. Miss T
    Jul 08, 2008 @ 06:40:42

    I’m whining right with you. It’s been in the high 80’s and humid. Blech.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

