Message from Rufus

Pleeze people, I love you all but quit telling Mom how cute I am in the hat or she’ll get the idea that she can model hats on me all the time. thanks, that is all. ssshhhh, here comes Mom. Don’t tell her I posted…

****
mmm, cat prints on the keyboard, what’s going on here??? Anyway tonight was a good bike ride night, not too hot, not windy for once, lots of other bike riders out but they all looked like serious riders. Me, I am more of a serious motorscooter rider I guess! I’d popped a potato in the oven before I left and it was almost done by the time I got back. Made for a nice dinner.

This morning before I left for work I noticed – or came to the reallization that my raspberrys aren’t blooming again this year. Guess I’d better go talk to one of the local nurserys to see whats up.

The adjacent purple flower garden is looking good. I love it!!

Oh and here is the promised knitting and spinning progress. You are right, everything is 3/4 done and this isn’t all of it!


Jessica, Nancy, Kim, Heide and I are all excited about our trips to the Black Sheep Gathering this weekend in Eugene OR. Heide is meeting us there for Saturday afternoon’s adventure. Lucky Heide’d drive is less than half what we’ll be doing and her’s is still bad! I am all excited cause this will be my first “big” fiber event I’ve gone to since the early 90’s when I got to go to the Maryland Sheep and Wool Festival twice and the same time also got to go to Convergence. For those of you not familiar with Convergence, it is a biennial, international conference sponsored and organized by the Handweavers Guild of America, Inc. (HGA). A fiber artist needs to go to at least one Convergence in your life time. It will leave you breathless.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Jun 19, 2008 @ 05:17:07

    Oh, have fun this weekend!!!

    Reply

  2. Jeanne
    Jun 19, 2008 @ 17:00:10

    The knitting and spinning is gorgeous! Have fun this weekend!

    Reply

  3. heideho
    Jun 20, 2008 @ 07:27:54

    Susan, your shawl is amazing! I can’t wait to see you all tomorrow. I’d give you my cell phone number but I don’t know it… doh! I have it mostly for emergency use and it’s prepaid so I can’t even scrounge up a bill.

    Rufus, you looked quite dashing in your hat from Sturgis. Does your mom ever take you for rides on her scooter?

    Reply

  4. kmkat
    Jun 24, 2008 @ 20:17:24

    I love that shawl. It looks like putting it on would be like getting a big ol’ hug from your sweetie.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

