Whatzit going to be?

Knitting Hubby bought me this Jo Sharp Silkroad Aran Tweed a while back while we were in Seattle for Easter. I finished my Rabbit Ridge socks so I needed a small project to work on at lunch when I only have a few minutes. So whatzit going to be? A pair of Knucks of course! Two tone. The colorway 115 Wintergrass will be the fingers and cuffs and the 113 Russett will be the hands.

Remember on Sunday mid morning my iPhone bricked. I called the Apple repair phone number, the young man asked me a few questions and then said a box would arrive in 2 days to send the iPhone in. I found it on my front porch when I got home today.

In the box was a 12 page booklet on how to package the iPhone for repair, a return FedEx overnight tag, a paperclip for removing the SIM card, a protective padded non static bag to put the iPhone in, a padded white box to put the protective bag containing the iPhone in, a custom cut foam insert to put the white box in, the box to put the foam insert in AND the tape to seal it all up with. Not some cheap tape either. Nice Scotch Pad by 3M. I’ll find a FedEx place tomorrow and get it sent. Hopefully the repair or replacement won’t take too long and will be as high quality customer service as I have had so far.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dan Waldron
    May 28, 2008 @ 18:17:08

    A friend of mine just emailed me one of your articles from a while back. I read that one a few more. Really enjoy your blog. Thanks

    Reply

  2. kt
    May 28, 2008 @ 21:30:03

    Geez, were there gloves and a mask and a Haz-Mat suit to don whilst packaging? ;>)

    Reply

  3. Chris
    May 29, 2008 @ 05:22:39

    Wow, they didn’t have a courier pick up the hermetically sealed iPhone?? 😉

    Reply

  4. Miss T
    May 29, 2008 @ 08:42:51

    Your train trip to WI looked fabulous! I love Amtrak. And we just drove through Tomah.

    Reply

  5. Jeanne
    May 30, 2008 @ 14:34:36

    Love the knucks – I really want to try that yarn – it looks gorgeous. Hope your iphone gets fixed soon – I have one too and I’m traumatized just thinking about being without it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

