If you are keeping score

We’re back. If you are keeping score, I finished my Rabbit Ridge socks, knitted on my Danish Tie Shawl until I ran out of handspun in greens (time to spin again!!) and went through nearly three skeins of Kathmandu Aran on my Annie Stole. So all in all it was a very productive knitting week.

We had a great time visiting in Wisconsin, restful, ate way too much. Yesterday all we ate was a slice of toast each in the morning and a few crackers in the evening. Really.

Friday we walked to the Daily Grind via St John the Baptist Catholic Church so I could take some pictures. Beautiful stained glass windows, etched glass doors and carved woodwork.

After a field trip to Fleet Farm supply we went to lunch at the Kitchen Table again. We got to see Lloie but didn’t get to talk to her. So sorry, no pictures of “who should be equally famous” other daughter of EZ. Knitting Hubby and I couldn’t decide between breakfast and lunch so we ordered a sandwich and an omelet and shared. I wish we had a nice place here like the Kitchen Table. Guess we’ll have to settle for the Sageport Grill (our favorite biker breakfast restaurant)

I forgot to have you meet Cousin Scooter, Bob and Linda’s cat. He was only a few days old when he fell out of a hay crib and Linda had to bottle feed him back to health. So who’s his best buddy? Wrong, it’s Bob.

Knitting Hubby and I had a great ride back on the train (except for the smaller sleeper on the way back). There were about a dozen young Amish – late teens and early 20’s (I think Amish, by looking at their clothing and men’s haircuts, but not by the GPSs, Palm Pilots and PS2’s. I’m not too good at IDing Anabaptists) on our train and we (the women and I) chatted about knitting and had show and tell. They were working on afgans and crocheted rugs. There were no Elders with them and they all got off at Whitefish MT.

I thought this archived page was funny. Click here. Found it while trying to see if I could figure out if the young people were Amish.

Here is a view from our sleeper window while rolling through Glacier Park MT.

Here was the best I could do for a fake celebrity on the return trip. Never could catch him with the camera from a front angle. From the front he looked like a skinny Mikey from Orange County Choppers. Guess I could use this for a AWW submission?

We look forward to our next train trip. Nothing like that dedicated knitting time!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    May 27, 2008 @ 06:58:34

    It sounds like a lovely trip!! I’m really impressed by the amount of knitting you got done, too.

    Reply

  2. Jeanne
    May 28, 2008 @ 17:19:13

    Gorgeous stained glass! Wow – you got a lot of knitting done, and the trip sounded like a lot of fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

