I forgot

Yesterday I forgot to tell you all about how I forgot half our picnic BBQ at home. I was in a bit of a hurry, been doing yard work, showered fast, put together the burgers and packed all the items needed for a BBQ dinner in the park.

At least I thought about the fact that I’d packed pop and ice but forgotten drink cups when we were a mile from home. But at the price of gas I decided to skip it.

So the burgers were half done and Knitting Hubby needed the spatula so I dove into the silverware bag. Only to find I’d remembered the serving spoons but forgotten forks to eat the cole slaw and potato salads with. No problem I had unopened emergency spoons and forks in the truck.

By now the burgers were ready to eat so I set the picnic table, fancy red checked picnic cloth, paper plates, salad bowls and the mixed plastic silverware.

And opened the ice chest only find I’d left the salads in the fridge at home….

p.s. Sorry Heide, the sweater is now half way to Denver without you ever getting to try it on.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erica
    Apr 28, 2008 @ 19:40:58

    adorable photos!

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Apr 29, 2008 @ 09:46:40

    Whoops! Sounds like I helped you prep for the picnic. 😉

    Reply

  3. heideho
    Apr 29, 2008 @ 19:41:40

    *I’m thinking about dyeing my hair blonde the next time I need to cover my gray roots so that my hair color matches my forgetfulness. Maybe I should pick up two boxes so you and I can go blonde together at Packwood. Of course that would mean that we’d have to do the coloring on Friday night or early Saturday morning so we could see if he had “more fun” on Saturday night! Don’t laugh, Packwood nightlife is exciting and extremely under rated.

    Bummer about the sweater, but at least it’s gone to a good home where it will be well-loved and cherished.

    *(disclaimer: blonde is an attitude, not necessarily a hair color. If you are offended by my remark then maybe you need a beer. Unless you are bigger than me and want to beat me up… in that case I humbly apologize.)

    Reply

  4. Tammie
    May 02, 2008 @ 12:26:59

    Love the site, would enjoy being added to your blog list.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

