Take your sock to work day

Some people are lucky enough to work in their LYS and get to knit socks in their down time. Others get to knit during meetings. Some lucky folks like Stephanie get to take their socks on business trips to camps even. I pack knitting or a knitting or spinning mag every day and attempt to knit at lunch. Well today I also had my camera with me so I proclaimed it my very own “Take your sock to work day”.

Sock slept in, tucked into my lunch bag until late noon-ish when we went outside for a little fresh air overlooking the river. We had a sock lunch…get it…sock lunch? Never mind.

We got in all of 2 rows when the wind came up extra nasty so we went inside. The lunchroom chairs were filled so we returned to the lab. Sock progress.

I did not make Sock go under the tank to re-couple leads, you can’t be claustrophobic or have a vivid imagination to be under here. This is also why I don’t wear nice knitted garments to work right now. We slide a nice pad under there and it would be a great place for a little shut eye.

Edited 04-16-08 to add: Ellen fessed up today that she fell asleep on the green pad under the other tank a few months ago!

After work I noticed this bug by the grocery store. Nice paint job, eh?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Apr 15, 2008 @ 19:46:44

    Ohmigosh – I would’ve laughed SO HARD at seeing that bug, I’m not sure I could’ve taken the picture!

    Reply

  2. heideho
    Apr 16, 2008 @ 21:20:12

    I love the paint job on the car. What yarn are you making the sock with? It’s gorgeous. Sock lunch, snort, laugh, giggle. You are too funny. Your job looks like it’s extremely technical. I bow down to your skills. Only a few more weeks to go! I’ve been very good at not mentioning it over and over again on my blog… but it’s hard not to! Too bad we couldn’t fly Dave Daniels out to participate, he’d be a wonderful guest if we didn’t scare him. Cheers!

    Reply

  3. Rae
    Apr 17, 2008 @ 18:00:16

    I’m moving to your neighborhood in a 3 weeks. We’ll have to have socklunch together!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  4. kmkat
    Apr 19, 2008 @ 11:17:18

    A Burberry bug — cool!

    Reply

  5. Miss T
    Apr 21, 2008 @ 10:37:26

    Hey, I’m doing take your sock to work day–I’m knitting a few rows while I work on an article!

    Love that wacky Bug!

    Reply

  6. Kyra
    Apr 30, 2008 @ 07:10:48

    That is the coolest bug job ever! I see one running around my neighborhood painted up like a soccer ball.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

