It’s a real nowhere man

I’d written a brilliant as usual (ha ha ha) post mid week, posted it and you know what? It’s gone. No mention of even a draft at WordPress. I swear I pushed the publish button. Oh well, it was all about grape and purple.

My favorite color is purple, deep dark royal purple. I love grapes, wine and raisins. I hate “grape” flavored stuff. The smell and the taste. I don’t even like grape jelly!! So I am loving the purple How Fast cardigan. I am on sleeve one, version two. I tore out the first one cause I didn’t think I was interpreting the instructions for the short row sleeves correctly. I think this version (of my reading) is correct. Here it is before I finished the body and button band.

Seeing that I haven’t posted since way last week, guess I could fill you in. Life is so exciting NOT. Thursday we were invited to meet friends of ours at a wine tasting at Robust in Kennewick. I ended up knowing most of the people there and Knitting Hubby met some of them for the first time. All scooter people and one knitter (aside from KH and I). For $5 the serve nano-tastings of wine by a sponsoring winery and lots of little finger foods and yummy cheeses. Then you can also buy wine by the bottle. The atmosphere there is really nice, we’ve been there before under its previous different business lives/names.

Friday was FNKN. Barnes and Noble still didn’t get in the two books I’d like to preview before buying. Tweed, and Start Spinning. OK so I’ve been spinning on and off since the early 90’s but you never know when a book is going to have something I’ve missed along the way.

Saturday I went on a preview ride of our scooter club ride planned for April 19th. And Jim, one of our riders was right. The proposed route has too much construction going on to be fun. Oh well, we had a plan b written up anyway. Came home and worked in the yard.

Sunday yard work. And Monday, back to work. And back to the sweater!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jessie
    Apr 15, 2008 @ 02:43:18

    Unfortunately, I look terrible in purple. But I love the colors. My daughter would take that sweater home when you weren’t looking.

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Apr 15, 2008 @ 05:50:50

    Was it the post “Too Kool for Skool”? That shows up in Google Reader as the previous post…

    Love the purples!

    Reply

  3. Cathy-Cate
    Apr 21, 2008 @ 15:46:43

    The help people at WordPress got back a missing post for me once….

    Lovely purples you have going on there.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

