Sorry Mom and Heide

But I am keeping the Callie Cardigan for myself. I’m steam blocking tonight. Would I knit this pattern again? For sure! Fits great in the back though I would lose some inches in the body as it is pretty baggy under the armpits. Probably deleting those 8 stitches (the pattern has you add) under each arm would do it. I lengthened the sleeves to regular wrist length and did not split the seed stitch section. Sorry Mom and Heide.
done-callie.jpg
Too windy (and dark now) to take a good picture outside. And how do you like those buttons? They are just for the interim, I’m thinking dark pewter ones.
kittie-buttons.jpg
At work Ellen brought in a giant chocolate bar yesterday. It was devoured within minutes by the chocoholics. I didn’t even want a sniff (if it’s not fresh raspberries, I don’t care much and won’t climb over people to get to it) As a public service to those of you that love chocolate and love hot foods, I wanted to make sure you knew this existed.
chili_plakat.jpg
_________
ahem – three sweaters done since Jan 1. Amazing what you can do if you stick to bulky/chunky yarns… Slowly weaning myself off the moss stitch addiction. Thinking of knitting a henley next.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Mar 27, 2008 @ 05:23:29

    I happen to love those buttons! 😉 I completely understand why you’d keep that sweater for yourself.

    Reply

  2. Heide
    Mar 27, 2008 @ 06:47:25

    Ah nuts. Love the buttons.

    Reply

  3. Jeanne
    Mar 27, 2008 @ 16:10:50

    Gorgeous sweater – I’d keep it for me too!

    Reply

  4. Rae
    Mar 27, 2008 @ 20:11:30

    I love the sweater. Did I miss something? 3 sweaters since Jan 1? I’m looking in the archives I want to see them all!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  5. Hazel
    Mar 27, 2008 @ 20:22:00

    The sweater looks great! I like the buttons too. Can’t wait to see it on you. hls

    Reply

  6. Nancy
    Mar 30, 2008 @ 18:51:51

    I’m very impressed! Three sweaters since Jan. 1, congrats!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

