Happy whatever holiday you celebrate

rowing-bunnie.jpg
I’m celebrating that we got to spend quality time with Graham and that at 8:19pm tonight on the drive home you could still see a sliver of blue sky to the west. Tiny dark blue sky but there.
my-guys.jpg

The classic our son and our money go to Seattle U. We like to stay at the hotel right across the street from the campus. This is the oldest section of the campus. The red building on the right is Garrand Hall, built in 1894 and the oldest remaining building.
old-su.jpg

We took Graham and Rachel and a bunch of their friends out to dinner last night and talked for about 2 hours at our table. The friends were old friends from home that were passing thru Seattle yesterday. Dave and I walked back to the hotel from the restaurant and stopped by a playfield where we watched a dodgeball game. You know, unlike the movie, it was pretty entertaining.

Today we went to breakfast and then spent 3 hours at the Seattle Art museum. No photography allowed there so I was forced to make my own art. See below. There were two knitted pieces on the 3rd floor but the guards were brutal about any kind of photography. If I lived in downtown Seattle I’d be a museum member in a heartbeat.
bathroom-art.jpg

The spring flower boxes around town were fresh and beautiful.
occidental-flowers.jpg
Not sure what these are but I sure liked them!
green-flowers.jpg

Here is a pic of the mystery flower in the bed that sprung up where I hadn’t planted anything.
easter-flowers.jpg

Knitting Hubby has more pictures on his camera, I’ll share those too as soon as they are downloaded.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kt
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 23:10:44

    I’ve seen them called Bells of Ireland. They are pretty, aren’t they? I walk up Spring Street to work every day and I love the flower boxes there, too. And the masses of daffodills everywhere–makes me happy to be here and not AZ anymore!!

    Reply

  2. Hazel
    Mar 23, 2008 @ 04:02:33

    I call those Bells of Ireland…had some when we lived in CA…don’t think I appreciated them enough now that I live in WI and everything is STILL WHITE. Haven’t seen a robin yet…no bare ground for them to find worms. Graham looks great as always! So does DH. hls

    Reply

  3. Chris
    Mar 23, 2008 @ 07:57:14

    Sounds like you’re having a great weekend! Wow… growing things…

    Reply

  4. Jennifer
    Mar 23, 2008 @ 09:22:15

    Looks like you are having a nice trip!

    Reply

  5. kmkat
    Mar 23, 2008 @ 21:08:54

    I think the mystery flower might be grape hyacinth. Or wood hyacinth. Pretty, though.

    Reply

  6. heideho
    Mar 24, 2008 @ 06:41:11

    What a fun trip to the big city! You have a knack for finding friends and art where ever you travel. Those are rare gifts indeed. I’ve no idea what the flowers are, but the green ones are wonderful.

    Reply

  7. jessie
    Mar 25, 2008 @ 08:33:27

    I think the little purple flowers are scilla (or “squill”).

    We’ve got our $$$ going to two colleges right now. I can’t help wondering what we’d be doing with it otherwise. Hmm.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

