It’s just a flesh wound

flesh-wound1.jpg
As soon as I downloaded this photo to put it here I thought of that famous quote. It goes with out saying doesn’t it? I am now about 4 inches farther on sleeve 2 and was really hoping to finish this for our Seattle weekend. We leave Friday morning so I don’t think I can pull it off.
alien-kitty.jpg
I know spring is in the air. Lots of outdoor cats are hanging out by our bird feeders. This little alien kitty makes himself at home napping on our front porch. And today was the first day as I rode home from work I could hear bugs splatting on my motorcycle helmet.

We just made our reservations for our Marshfield WI train trip in May. Six weeks too early for the start of Knitting Camp but it’s sold out already for 2008 anyway. Knitting Hubby and I always travel to Marshfield to visit MIL Hazel and family on Amtrak giving us 72+ hours (round trip) of dedicated knit till ya’ drop time. So the Minneapolis layover knitting party will be May 18 from 7:05 to 7:50 am and on the return trip the party will be on May 23 from 10:30 -11:15 pm. We’ll be the ones wandering around the MSP Amtrak station with knitting bags, hand knit socks and latte’s.

My show started up again for its second season. Anyone else out there watching “The Riches” on Fx? (must confess I fell asleep for the last 7 minutes or so, darn)
the-riches.jpg

My Callie cardigan is calling me, time to knit!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jessie
    Mar 20, 2008 @ 02:58:39

    LOL, great title!

    Reply

  2. Cathy-Cate
    Mar 20, 2008 @ 04:20:47

    Wave as you go through La Crosse! The train goes a mile from my house. I love that stretch of Amtrak between Minneapolis and La Crosse (if you’re awake and it’s light out, which it should be in May) — it’s so beautiful along the Mississippi there. When I was a college student, I took the train back and forth between Mpls & La Crosse all the time. Now that I live in La Crosse, the times don’t work out so well to go to Mpls for the weekend, though. But I love travelling through the coulee country on the train! (For those who haven’t gotten to take the train trip, there are car trip pictures of the area here: http://hitherandyarn.wordpress.com/2007/11/15/total-knitting-immersion-and-travels-on-the-mississippi/
    Some day, I plan to take the train all the way out to YOUR neck of the woods, when I can swing the time required.)

    Love the sweater pic! ” ‘Tis but a scratch!”

    Reply

  3. Chris
    Mar 20, 2008 @ 09:20:35

    Hmm, should I journey over to the Amtrak station for 45 minutes on the 18th? *yawn*

    Reply

  4. kmkat
    Mar 23, 2008 @ 21:06:27

    What Chris said *yawnx2*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

