Magical Mystery Mail

mail.jpg
Rummaging through the mail today…Sons of Norway newsletter (we don’t belong but we do go to the lutefisk dinner and donate stamps), Netflix movie, bulb catalog, a couple outdoor equipment catalogs, priority envelope. Priority envelope??? Who is Klaus Kronenberg and why is he sending me Priority Mail? That was a mystery until I opened up the envelope and saw what it was and who it was from.

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU HEIDE! I’m not sure what I did to deserve this!?!? Heide sent me a giftiecert from Crown Mountain Farms in Yelm. Maybe it was my lentil soup last year at Packwood? Packwood is about 6 weeks away and we are starting the planning. Carpooling is always a concern since parking space is precious. Happy hour menu’s come a close second. Meals third? and then our spare time activities.

In my spare time I’ve continued rows on the Callie Cardigan and the Annie Stole. Here’s Callie tonight. It doesn’t have the plunging neckline it appears to here, the selvege has kind of rolled itself back. I saw pewter cat paw print buttons today at the fabric store. They might work with this sweater. And this pin that Knitting Hubby got me in Santa Fe will be on the sweater too.
callie-progress-2.jpg

kittykatpin.jpg

I started my full time Vespa commuting on Sunday. Today the local weatherman (but not on my usual tv channel) said rain, wind and general yuckiness was forcast for today. And since I needed to pickup drycleaning anyway I drove to work instead of scooting. Of course blue skies all day. At least that’s what they tell me since I never left the building all day. This was yesterday mornings sunrise.

dst-dawn.jpg

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Mar 12, 2008 @ 08:14:29

    Gorgeous sunrise! The cat pin is great. And that was so sweet of Heide!

    Reply

  2. Heide
    Mar 12, 2008 @ 16:03:05

    Happy LATE birthday! I’m counting down the days until Packwood! Callie is going to be very popular and if left unattended during the afore-mentioned gathering it may make a trip out west.

    Reply

  3. Debby
    Mar 13, 2008 @ 14:03:03

    Callie looks like it’s coming along so well! Your sunrise photo is beautiful. You must have really enjoyed seeing that on the way to work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

