Why don’t she write?

Yes I know I’ve used this title before. Anyone miss me? I miss you all. I’ve started that new project at work and some days I am on days and some days swing and yesterday worked till 12:30am this morning and had to be back by 7 am and today is my Saturday. Then add Feb 29 and daylights savings time this weekend. Huh? That is what is going on with my blogging. I am completely out of sync in writing and reading!! Even my loyal reader Knitting Hubby (currently 3 time zones away) was complaining.

reverse-clock.jpg

I finished the Rustic Scarf a while back but never took a picture. It’s either going to Graham or my brother Steve. I am a couple feet into my Annie Stole and have really been enjoying it and the yarn (Kathmandu Aran Tweed – yum!). And I am knitting a Callie Cardigan in the last of my (and last on earth I think) Rowan Yorkshire Chunky Tweed. I’m seeing if I like it/how it fits and if so, would l like to use the pattern for a handspun sweater. I am past what you see in the photo, I am withiin a few rows of the “armpit split”.
rustic-scarf.jpg

callie-1.jpg

callie-detail.jpg

Almost Vespa commute season. Weather permitting starts this Sunday. We’ve been getting mid-50’s during the day. This morning’s 25 degrees was a record setting low for the date (held since 1920).

Happy happy happy cause Heide is coming here for Alpaca Showcase weekend the end of April. The local Packwood weekend group is really looking forward to seeing her again!!!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. heideho
    Mar 07, 2008 @ 07:45:41

    Whoo hoo! I’m doing a happy dance and saving my allowance to buy some lovely roving or handspun alpaca while there. Can you believe that my husband suggested driving me over with the kids. He said that they could just stay in the hotel room or go to a park while I was spinning. NOT HAPPENING! I’m going alone. I’ll have a whole bed to myself. I will be queen of the remote and take a bath/shower without being interrupted. That’s assuming that I’ll ever actually spend time in the hotel room. I can’t wait to see your Callie Cardigan. Take care!

    Reply

  2. Miss T
    Mar 07, 2008 @ 09:18:39

    Of course we miss you!

    Reply

  3. Chris
    Mar 07, 2008 @ 10:35:04

    You are missed! I feel your pain re work hell – and your post made me appreciate that my work hell right now isn’t really that hellish…

    Reply

  4. Hazel
    Mar 07, 2008 @ 17:47:29

    I missed you but figured it was the work schedule. You have some 50’s? I’m jealous, still below zero here…Antigo, WI had a -20 below this morning and we had -17…ouch!! I’m still knitting on my Gansey Socks…slow going but I just do it in the evenings, quilting takes up the rest of my time. hls

    Reply

  5. kmkat
    Mar 18, 2008 @ 20:43:05

    Wooo, my work hours are long but at least they are stable. Rotating shifts sucks. Glad you are back.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

