Spring is in the air

Today was the first day I could hear lots of birds singing happlily and Blogless Kim mentioned that all of a sudden her tulips were up overnight. There was lots of oh-ing and ah-ing over the spring patterns in the new IKS08 and I bought those new sneakers I had been needing. Yes spring is in the air. I also saw this spring like exchange down at the boat launch.

dog1.jpg
“Mommy I know you love me cause you hold my hand instead of Daddy’s.”

dog2.jpg
“I love you too Mommy but is it ok if I sneak a better look at the doggy coming our way?”

dog3.jpg
“Arf arf, it’s a Scottish Terrier!”

dog4.jpg
“Hey, over here!! I love you Scottish Terrier!”

Moments later I grabbed my camera and the vest I am working on to take a progress pick and the sun immediatly went down… So no knitting picture for today and it’s supposed to be cloudy tomorrow. Crums.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Mar 01, 2008 @ 16:25:32

    Sunny today and cloudy tomorrow here, too. But nothing growing here yet, either!

    Reply

  2. Hazel
    Mar 01, 2008 @ 19:49:33

    Tulips would REALLY have to push hard here – thru about 4′ of snow…my birdbath has long been covered over, but keep reminding me of what spring will look like!

    Reply

  3. heideho
    Mar 01, 2008 @ 21:06:36

    What a lovely day! Knitting pictures would be wonderful… it’s been so long since partaking of that joyous activity over here. Hope you have a wonderful Sunday!

    Reply

  4. Blogless Kim
    Mar 01, 2008 @ 21:34:12

    I love the pictures, and the captions…you know that’s what the guy was thinking for certain! So you know about the weekend morning routine, McDonalds for breakfast, then the pups and I sit in the car by the river and watch the waterbirds. Only today, the birds were like oooo it is time to leave the water because of a RIVER OTTER that swam right in front of me. SO COOL.

    Reply

  5. deb
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 07:52:52

    Not quite here in Minnesota! Love the Golden…

    Reply

  6. Miss T
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 12:19:51

    Cute dog. No spring here, yet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

