I’m not a PhD engineer but I play one on TV.


You Belong in 1961


You are a free spirit with a huge heart. Love, peace, and happiness rule – oh, and drugs too.
What Year Do You Belong In?

It was a difficult quiz to take because in a lot of cases I didn’t like any of the answers. The choice of cars?? Give me a break. The picture looks like me- except it’s a few (few???) pounds and chins lighter. I’ve worn my hair the same since 1968 (don’t you dare even do the math) and I love 60’s rock (though I am fussy about it)

I came home from work today with the news that i’ll be working swing shift for 3-6 weeks on a new project I picked up, Knitting Hubby trumped me with the news that he goes back to DC till mid-March. So, Friday Night Knit Nights are out for a while for both of us. Good timing as we are both going to be gone at the same time. I’m being trained as an operating engineer, the other two are engineers with PhD’s and then there’s little ol’ me with my BFA in Graphics and Studio Art. Not bad eh?

The Baby Bolero is done, just need to apply the scooter patches. Now to sit down and devour the new mitten and glove book page by page.
bolero.jpg

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Feb 27, 2008 @ 07:26:38

    I gave up on that quiz because so many of the choices were so inapplicable to me.

    You go!! That’s a wee bit like me, a sr systems analyst, with my forestry MS…

    Reply

  2. kt
    Feb 27, 2008 @ 22:46:41

    The bolero is great! Patches will be icing on the cake.

    Reply

  3. scooterelectric
    Mar 07, 2008 @ 00:31:17

    Scooter, Scooter on the way (Song)
    I like your post.
    Sometime your idea is correct.
    And make me review myself again.
    like scooter on the no destination way.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

