Monday Monday

Weekend has come and gone and Monday is here again. I’ve started embracing the Mayor of Cabin Cove’s philosophy that Monday means that the weekend is almost here and that helps. Good thing weeks on this planet are only 7 days long! We woke up to drizzle both days this weekend. Dried up pretty fast so on Saturday I ran all my errands via Vespa and took a nice long walk yesterday. Do need to invest in some new sneakers as my old ones are about worn out.

The Ruby Roving came out almost as soft as Ruby (I still need to download a picture for you). Friday night I worked on my Annie Stole, almost done with skein 4 of the Kathmandu Tweed. Saturday night I got through 22 rows of the Baby Surprise Jacket for my Scooterific Friend Jennifer (baby due May 4-5) and decided that as much as I loved the feel of the yarn, the colorway just wasn’t working for me so I frogged it all. Sunday morning I received my invite to her baby shower – March 15 – and went into panic mode. Must knit now!
sconotmo.jpg
genuine.jpg
I went back to my original plan of knitting a Baby Bolero from One Skein except using bulky so the sweater would come out larger. Found some great red/burnt orange Katia Peru at the LYS, it’s even machine washable so better than my other choice anyway. I cast on at the start of the Academy Awards and by the closing credits had the body and sleeve one done. I think it’s coming out big enough for a fall sweater for a May baby. (I have no idea baby size wise since Graham was a 3lb 3oz premmie, all newborns look gigantic. Just guessing.) I’m making this sweater into a motorcycle jacket with patches on it since John and Jennifer (parents to be shown below) are fellow scooterists. I should have enough yarn left over to make a hat too.
john-and-jennifer-31.jpg
Time to roll.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dave Daniels
    Feb 25, 2008 @ 13:16:35

    Hey, it’s Monday. You have ONLY 4 more days to plan your weekend. Start NOW! Why waste valuable time working when you could be PLANNING!

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Feb 25, 2008 @ 17:09:36

    Almost the weekend!! I start asking if it’s Friday yet by about 8:15 am on Monday…

    Reply

  3. Becky
    Feb 25, 2008 @ 18:47:17

    Thanks for comment about your Lendrum and Matchless. I think part of the attraction is that they are made in Boulder. You know, local and all! I am very pleased with ‘Betsy’, though, and feel sure she will keep me busy for a long time.

    By the way, short week for me! I am on vacation after tomorrow. Not to rub it in or anthing…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

