Not much to report

Here is a better representation of the color of the neck cozy.
neck-cozy-on-blu.jpg
I’m ready to do some construction on my jacket, knit on the collar and block it done! Ruby grabbed it again yesterday. She must have been sleep walking cause she was seated a foot away from the sleeve when I put it down and when I returned…you guessed it. Not only that but when I put it away in my big knitting project bag she tried crawling on top to sleep there. Tonight she was satisfied to snuggle up with the gauge swatch.

We are getting an arctic blast here the past few days and it’s supposed to stay this way till the weekend. 14 degrees right now and heading downward. OK all you Minneapolis and Boston folks are laughing, but we only get temps like this once or twice a year. And I love it!! I get to wear my down coat, one of the great scarfs Knitting Hubby has knitted for me, or my MIL Hazel or SIL Linda have made me (chenilled batik fabric). And I get to wear my big bright orange mittens!
fun-mitten.jpg
And no hat. I am not a hat person. If you don’t believe me, ask KH when the last time I wore a winter hat was. (answer: last trip to Marshfield WI a few Christmas’s ago when it was -13 and we’d walk downtown for our morning coffee)

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bea
    Jan 22, 2008 @ 04:44:53

    I love the colors of the neck cozy, but i really really want those gloves! I love orange and those look so cute and cozy/

    Reply

  2. deb
    Jan 22, 2008 @ 05:56:54

    Please – feel free to keep the arctic blast. Oh wait, it’s 7 below here. I guess we have our own!

    Reply

  3. Miss T
    Jan 22, 2008 @ 07:29:45

    Fourteen degrees? Yeah, we’re laughing. It’s below zero again this morning.

    Reply

  4. heideho
    Jan 22, 2008 @ 08:19:37

    Fabulous mittens. How wonderful that Ruby has her own neck cozy… trust me, it’s hers. Brrr. Anything below 20 is too cold for humans imo.

    Reply

  5. Chris
    Jan 22, 2008 @ 08:58:45

    +14… ahhhh… Don’t even need my thick boots at that balmy temperature! 😉

    Reply

  6. hazelspi
    Jan 22, 2008 @ 18:33:46

    Same artic blast here…-13 but supposed to be warm (20’s) this weekend. Your SIL is in Savannah GA and she said they’re freezing there too. Love those mittens! Hazel

    Reply

Leave a Reply

