Asymmetrical Blankie

I’d only left for a moment to make a cup of tea and Ruby adopted the Asymmetrical Neck Cozy as her very own. Moss stitch now double seed stitch. Moss stitch jacket now this. What’s going on? She’s never adopted any of my other knitting as a kneady kneady. Or is it she loves how they look being knitted on the Harmony needles? If I knew she’d use it, I’d knit her a 12×18″ moss stitch blankie in something extra soft. But by then her tastes may change to cables. I’ll take pics on Friday when I am off in the afternoon and the sun is up. The neck cozy is at 13″ out of 18″. Jacket sleeve two is at 8-9″. My goal of finishing the jacket by the end of January looks feasible. So far I am on ball #10, moss stitch eats up yarn fast. Ball #10 has had 3 knotted splices in it already, none of the others had any. Rowan Yorkshire Chunky Tweed is already in center pull balls so I didn’t find the knots till now.

Our group of spinners got our official invite yesterday to demo at the April 26 and 27 Northwest Alpaca Showcase!! They’re even going to supply us with prepared alpaca roving (though we all have plenty of raw fleece at home).

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Jan 16, 2008 @ 09:53:08

    Awwww – you know that the minute you made her one for her very own, she’d lose all interest in it!!

    Reply

  2. heideho
    Jan 16, 2008 @ 20:35:15

    Ruby will probably love anything you knit as long as you don’t “give” it to her. They are such silly creatures… but that’s why we love them. I plan on asking the gate keeper for a kitchen pass for both weekends.

    Reply

  3. Tanya
    Jan 17, 2008 @ 15:36:05

    I agree with Heideho..as long as it is not her’s.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

