Hey whatcha lookin’ at?

A few evenings ago I came home to this.
whatcha.jpg
And when I asked what they were looking at I got no answer. So I grabbed the camera, took a few pictures with flash, then told them to get off the table and I took a look. A curious outdoor kittie was looking in the window with his paws up on the brick sill outside. Goofy Ruby jumped back on her bird watch perch and muttered some more chuh chuh chuh’s, her bird call. Duh, I should have known. No matter that it (the outdoor kittie) didn’t have wings, what ever it was, was outside Ruby’s bird watching window, therefore it must be a bird right? Ruby is not known for her I.Q. But she is cute so we excuse her.

I took a break from Moss Stitch Jacket sleeve two last night to start a quick Asymmetrical Neck Cozy by Blarney Yarn. I’ve had some Robin Dodge hand spun Friesan hand dyed in my stash for a couple years and when I saw the pattern, I thought of the yarn. It’s a double seed stitch (see I didn’t get too far away from my moss stitch) and the yarn is in deep greens and golds. I think I am making for my brother.
rainforest.jpg
I don’t know about you, but I have been cracking up over the pictures you all have been doing for Ruby’s Bunny Thumper contest. Keep ’em coming!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 09:09:31

    Hee hee – chittering at a cat. Too funny, Ruby!!

    Reply

  2. heideho
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 12:46:43

    Everything I knit is asymmetrical! I love the colors of that yarn. Chittering kitties are the best to watch.

    Reply

  3. Danielle from SW Missouri
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 17:25:02

    yep they sure are!!!

    Reply

  4. Dave Daniels
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 18:42:02

    I can’t seem to get Miss Lulu to sit still long enough with a ruler and a camera nearby. She knows something is up and won’t have any of it. ;(

    Reply

Leave a Reply

