Of course I want one!

54 mpg and $2500 (without US Emissions and safety packages of course)
http://jalopnik.com/343003/the-2500-tata-nano-unveiled-in-india
nano.jpg

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Jan 10, 2008 @ 12:27:35

    Yowza! Is it going to be sold in the US??

    Reply

  2. heideho
    Jan 10, 2008 @ 18:43:45

    I thought of you when I saw this car on the news!

    Reply

  3. kmkat
    Jan 10, 2008 @ 18:54:06

    Rear-wheel drive, 30HP engine? I don’t think it is suited to US driving, especially in any area that gets snow. I’ll be interested to see what comes of it, though.

    Reply

  4. knitredsox
    Jan 16, 2008 @ 20:32:34

    The news story sent my 7 y.o. into hysterics (she’s used to the SUV/tractor trailer traffic on the highways we travel daily). I can’t help but wonder what happens the first time one of these encounters a Hummer. Still, it’s a great idea.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

